Nominees and Laureates

Ted Turner   Steven Spielberg   Tim Berners-Lee   Sergey Brin   Evans Wadongo

Nominees for the inaugural Mikhail Gorbachev Award were those who have made an outstanding contribution to the development of modern technology, arts, media, communication, astronomy or social sciences. (some of the nominees: Ted Turner, Steven Spielberg, Tim Berners-Lee, Sergey Brin, Evans Wadongo)